Covid-19 safety measures

Last update: 24 September 2021

We follow the safety measures issued by the Federal Council, the Federal Office of Public Health, and the Governing Council of Canton Basel-Stadt to help stop the spread of Covid-19. Please note that these regulations may affect individual events at any time. To make sure, please consult our website before visiting the museum.

By abiding by our safety measures (pdf, in German), you can safely enjoy your visit to the museum.

To visit the museum and the dining rooms inside the Museumbistro Rollerhof you need to bring a valid Swiss or EU Covid certificate (vaccinated, recovered or tested) and an official ID or passport. The certificate must be shown by all visitors aged 16 and older.
Detailed information about the Covid certificate by the Federal Office of Public Health (Bundesamt für Gesundheit can be found here.

In the museum shop and in the entrance area face masks are mandatory for all visitors aged 12 and older. We recommend to wear a face mask inside the exhibition rooms. Please bring with you your own face covering, and take note of our social distancing and hygiene rules. Thank you for your understanding.

If you would like to book guided tours and events in advance, please contact us under T +41 61 266 56 00 or at info@mkb.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.comcomcomch.
Safety measures for guided tours and events (pdf, in German)

Schools, kindergarden and day care classes can visit the museum. Prior registration ist mandatory, please contact us under T +41 61 266 56 00 or at info@mkb.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.comcomcomch.
Safety measures for school classes (pdf, in German)

The Good Lion: The Javanese demon Begeduwak is a recurrent figure in Javanese shadow plays. Although feared himself by many, he deters other demons from spreading sickness and unleashing disasters and crop failures.

The Good Lion: The Javanese demon Begeduwak is a recurrent figure in Javanese shadow plays. Although feared himself by many, he deters other demons from spreading sickness and unleashing disasters and crop failures.

Covid-19 Schutzmassnahmen

Zuletzt aktualisiert: 24. September 2021

Wir halten uns an die Vorgaben des Bundesrats, des Bundesamts für Gesundheit und des Regierungsrats Basel-Stadt zum Schutz vor Covid-19. Wir bitten Sie um Verständnis, dass diese Bestimmungen jederzeit auf einzelne Veranstaltungen Einfluss haben können. Bitte konsultieren Sie jeweils vor dem Besuch des Museums unsere Website.

Mit unserem Schutzkonzept (pdf) können Sie das Museum sicher geniessen.

Für den Besuch des Museums und der Innenräume des Museumsbistro Rollerhof benötigen Sie ein gültiges Schweizer oder EU-Covid-3G-Zertifikat (geimpft, genesen oder getestet) und einen amtlichen Ausweis. Die Zertifikatspflicht gilt ab 16 Jahren.
Informationen des Bundesamts für Gesundheit zum Covid-Zertifikat finden Sie hier.

Im Museumsshop und im gesamten Eingangsbereich besteht Maskenpflicht für alle ab 12 Jahren. Wir empfehlen, in den Ausstellungsräumen ebenfalls eine Maske zu tragen. Gerne bitten wir Sie, Ihre eigene Schutzmaske mitzubringen. Bitte beachten Sie die Abstands- und Hygieneregeln. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis.

Anmeldungen für Führungen und Veranstaltungen nehmen wir gerne entgegen unter T+41 61 266 56 00 oder info@mkb.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.comcomcomch.
Das Schutzkonzept für Führungen und Veranstaltungen finden Sie hier (pdf).

Schul- und Kindergartenklassen sowie Kitas können das Museum nach vorheriger Anmeldung besuchen: T+41 61 266 56 00 oder info@mkb.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.notexisting@nodomain.comcomcomch.
Das Schutzkonzept für Schulbesuche ist hier abgelegt (pdf).

Das Museumsbistro Rollerhof verwöhnt Sie mit kulinarischen Genüssen in historischen Räumen, auf dem sonnigen Münsterplatz oder im romantischen Rollerhöfli (Innenhof). Bitte beachten Sie die aktuellen Schutzmassnahmen für die Gastronomie.

Der Gute Löwe: Der javanische Dämon Begeduwak ist eine wiederkehrende Figur in wayang-Schattenspielen. Obwohl er selber gefürchtet wird, schreckt er andere Dämonen davor ab, Seuchen, Naturkatastrophen und Missernten zu verbreiten.

Der Gute Löwe: Der javanische Dämon Begeduwak ist eine wiederkehrende Figur in wayang-Schattenspielen. Obwohl er selber gefürchtet wird, schreckt er andere Dämonen davor ab, Seuchen, Naturkatastrophen und Missernten zu verbreiten.